Skip to content

Funding Scheme for Children’s Well-being and Development

The Commission on Children (“CoC”) has launched the Funding Scheme for Children's Well-being and Development (“the Scheme”) since 2019 with the objective to encourage and enable non-governmental organisations, schools and child concern groups, etc. to undertake promotional and public educational projects on children-related issues to promote the rights, interests, well-being and development of children.  These projects should have the participation of children and stakeholders.

The 2022-23 Scheme is now open for application.  If your organisation wishes to apply for the Scheme, please complete the paper application form at Annex C of the funding guidelines or through the electronic application system.  The duly completed funding application form together with other required documents should be submitted either (i) through paper form by post or in person to the CoC Secretariat (Address: 10/F, West Wing, Central Government Offices, 2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar, Hong Kong) or (ii) through the electronic application system on or before 5:00pm, 19 August 2022. (Note: Date on the postmark would be treated as the date of submission if the application is delivered by post.  Applicants should ensure that sufficient postage is affixed before posting so as to avoid unsuccessful delivery of application.  Any underpaid/unpaid mail items will be returned or disposed of by the Hongkong Post.)  Please state on the envelope “Application for the 2022-23 Funding Scheme for Children’s Well-being and Development”.  Late application will normally not be considered and will not be carried forward to the next round of application automatically.  Each organisation should submit no more than one project application per round of application.

Applicants can either choose to submit funding applications for (1) large-scale territory-wide projects involving project teams across districts with the aim to achieve significant and sustained impact; or (2) smaller-scale projects mainly focusing on local districts / schools.  For large-scale territory-wide projects, the funding cap for each project is HK$1,000,000 and should be completed within two years.  For smaller-scale projects, the funding cap is HK$300,000 or HK$600,000 per project with a duration of one year or two years respectively.  For large-scale territory-wide projects or two-year smaller-scale projects, successful applicants are required to complete all activities on or before 31 August 2024, submit a progress report every six months and a final report on or before 30 September 2024.  For one-year smaller-scale projects, successful applicants are required to complete all activities on or before 31 August 2023, submit a six-month progress report if advance payment has been received and a final report on or before 30 September 2023. 

All the activities shall tie in with one or more of the themes as set by the CoC.  The themes of the Scheme of 2022-23 are (1) Unleashing the potential and talents of children; (2) Promoting healthy and happy childhood; (3) Caring for children with specific needs; (4) Promoting child protection.  

The funding guidelines and funding application form are available on this webpage.

For enquiries, please contact Ms Jeannie LEE of the CoC Secretariat (Telephone Number: 3655 5853).

跳至主要內容

兒童福祉及發展資助計劃

兒童事務委員會(委員會)自2019年推出兒童福祉及發展資助計劃(「資助計劃」),目的是讓非政府機構、學校和兒童關注團體等申請撥款,以推行與兒童事項有關的推廣及公眾教育計劃,促進兒童的權利、權益、福祉和發展。推廣及教育項目應有兒童及持份者參與其中。

2022-23年度「資助計劃」現正接受申請,團體或機構如欲申請「資助計劃」,請使用載於撥款指引附件C的紙本申請表格或透過電子申請系統填寫撥款申請,並於2022年8月19日下午5時正或之前,將已填妥的撥款申請表格連同其他所需文件(i)以紙本形式郵寄或親身遞交至委員會秘書處(地址:香港添馬添美道2號政府總部西翼10樓)或(ii)透過電子申請系統提交。(註: 如透過郵寄方式遞交申請,郵戳日期將被視為遞交申請日期。申請機構請在投寄前確保信封已貼上足夠郵資的郵費,以避免撥款申請表格未能成功送遞。所有郵資不足或未付郵資的郵件將由香港郵政安排退回或銷毀。)信封面請註明「2022-23年度兒童福祉及發展資助計劃申請」,逾期遞交的申請,一般不予考慮,亦不會自動納入下一輪的申請。每間機構在每輪申請中不得提交多於一份計劃申請。

申請人可選擇提交(1)涉及跨區計劃團隊的大規模全港性計劃的申請,旨在取得重大和持續的影響﹔或(2)主要聚焦地區/學校的較小規模計劃的申請。就大規模全港性計劃,每個計劃最多可獲100萬元的資助,並須於兩年內完成。就較小規模計劃,每個一年或兩年期計劃的資助上限分別為30萬元及60萬元。就大規模全港性計劃及為期兩年的較小規模計劃,成功申請機構須於2024年8月31日或之前完成活動,每半年向委員會提交進度報告,並於2024年9月30日或之前提交總結報告。就為期一年的較小規模計劃,成功申請機構須於2023年8月31日或之前完成活動,提交半年進度報告(如獲發放預支款項),並於2023年9月30日或之前提交總結報告。

所有活動均須配合至少一個委員會訂立的主題。2022-23年度「資助計劃」的主題是(1)童飛翔 展潛能;(2)身心發展 康樂童行;(3)童一天空下 關懷顯愛心;(4)愛・保護孩子。

「資助計劃」的撥款指引及撥款申請表格已載於本網頁。

如對「資助計劃」有任何查詢,歡迎聯絡兒童事務委員會秘書處李靄怡女士(電話:3655 5853)。